Author Topic: Animal Forest Latest Translation  (Read 5597 times)

Offline xperia64

  • Moderator
  • double
  • *****
  • Posts: 591
    • View Profile
    • My Apps
Animal Forest Latest Translation
« on: December 18, 2011, 04:56:32 PM »
Well i have learned that the reason the latest version of the animal forest translation wont load is because of the gles2n64 plugin. it loads slowly with a few textures missing with rice though

Offline Paul

  • Administrator
  • double
  • *****
  • Posts: 3499
  • Developer
    • View Profile
    • PaulsCode.Com
Re: Animal Forest Latest Translation
« Reply #1 on: December 18, 2011, 05:08:29 PM »
Yes, I remember the logcat you posted a while back mentioned an unrecognized opcode or something.  I'll have to research that and see what it is (hopefully something not too difficult to fix).
Device: Samsung Galaxy Nexus i515
CPU: TI OMAP4460, 1.2 GHz (dual core, ARM Cortex-A9)
GPU: PowerVR SGX540, 307 MHz
RAM: 1 GB
Resolution: 720 x 1280
Rom: omni-4.4.4-20141014-toro-FML KitKat 4.4.4, rooted

Device: Eee PC 1015PEM
CPU: Intel Atom N550, 1.5 GHz (dual core, x86)
GPU: Intel GMA 3150, 200 MHz (dual core)
RAM: 2GB
Resolution: 1024 x 600
Rom: android-x86-4.3-20130725 Jelly Bean 4.3, rooted

Offline Paul

  • Administrator
  • double
  • *****
  • Posts: 3499
  • Developer
    • View Profile
    • PaulsCode.Com
Re: Animal Forest Latest Translation
« Reply #2 on: January 29, 2012, 06:12:45 PM »
I'm going to take another look at that crash before the next update just to see if it is something simple that I can fix.  I'll post an update later this week.
Device: Samsung Galaxy Nexus i515
CPU: TI OMAP4460, 1.2 GHz (dual core, ARM Cortex-A9)
GPU: PowerVR SGX540, 307 MHz
RAM: 1 GB
Resolution: 720 x 1280
Rom: omni-4.4.4-20141014-toro-FML KitKat 4.4.4, rooted

Device: Eee PC 1015PEM
CPU: Intel Atom N550, 1.5 GHz (dual core, x86)
GPU: Intel GMA 3150, 200 MHz (dual core)
RAM: 2GB
Resolution: 1024 x 600
Rom: android-x86-4.3-20130725 Jelly Bean 4.3, rooted

Offline amdradeon

  • byte
  • *
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
Re: Animal Forest Latest Translation
« Reply #3 on: October 19, 2012, 12:49:49 AM »
So im pretty far in the game, been playing with n64oid but ran into a game breaking problem that is in mupen as well.

It regards loading a save. Save states as well as system saves. Basically the system save freezes on the loading please wait screen. And save state freezes instantly

I think it may regard to the system time, I ran into the problem before because im ashamed to admit id cheat time traveling by changing my phones clock. Soon I moved it like 6mos ahead then it froze the save so id move 3mo, eventually I wouldnt time travel at all just would freeze save state or system, so I put the time back as close as what I remember it was originally and play from there.

Worked for awhile but I noticed I could only save state at this point without freezing. But now I expanded my house and it wont upgrade it till I load regularly from a system save...

Did I mess my game up or does it happen regardless?Anyone put some time into it? Also I havent tried.my save state on mupen but I assume it wouldnt work, I am using the system save.

 Tl;dr I can play my save state but it wont expand my house until a loads regular system save

I attached a logcat. I close the app on the frozen loading screen.
« Last Edit: October 19, 2012, 12:55:09 AM by amdradeon »

Offline xperia64

  • Moderator
  • double
  • *****
  • Posts: 591
    • View Profile
    • My Apps
Re: Animal Forest Latest Translation
« Reply #4 on: October 19, 2012, 09:19:52 AM »
That's an issue with the ROM patch, not the emulator.

Offline amdradeon

  • byte
  • *
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
Re: Animal Forest Latest Translation
« Reply #5 on: October 19, 2012, 01:42:45 PM »
Yea I agree, one thing is though.is it use to load the system save just fine then stopped working after quite a long time. O well

Offline xperia64

  • Moderator
  • double
  • *****
  • Posts: 591
    • View Profile
    • My Apps
Re: Animal Forest Latest Translation
« Reply #6 on: October 19, 2012, 04:06:22 PM »
The only way to get passed the save issue is to load the old translation or a clean untranslated rom with the same save, save in that game, and reload in the full translation