Author Topic: bomberman 64  (Read 3374 times)

Offline alain013

  • bit
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
bomberman 64
« on: July 29, 2013, 04:12:13 PM »
I want tot play this game but fort soms reason i can't i've tot an acer liquid e2 anyone please help if you van tell me what to do thx in advance
« Last Edit: July 29, 2013, 04:31:38 PM by alain013 »

Offline RogerSmith

  • byte
  • *
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
Re: bomberman 64
« Reply #1 on: July 29, 2013, 06:50:58 PM »
Unfortunately Bomberman 64 is one of the games that flat out do not work at the moment.

Offline xperia64

  • Moderator
  • double
  • *****
  • Posts: 591
    • View Profile
    • My Apps
Re: bomberman 64
« Reply #2 on: July 29, 2013, 07:02:02 PM »
Switch the R4300 emulator to cached interpreter.

Offline alain013

  • bit
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: bomberman 64
« Reply #3 on: July 29, 2013, 07:38:48 PM »
Yeah tried it man nut doesn't change anything

Offline xperia64

  • Moderator
  • double
  • *****
  • Posts: 591
    • View Profile
    • My Apps
Re: bomberman 64
« Reply #4 on: July 29, 2013, 08:13:20 PM »
Change the graphics plugin to glide. Works for me with this and blast corps.

Offline Paul

  • Administrator
  • double
  • *****
  • Posts: 3499
  • Developer
    • View Profile
    • PaulsCode.Com
Re: bomberman 64
« Reply #5 on: July 29, 2013, 08:27:36 PM »
R4300 emulator should be set to an interpreter mode, video plugin set to gles2glide64, and frameskip set to Never skip frames.
Device: Samsung Galaxy Nexus i515
CPU: TI OMAP4460, 1.2 GHz (dual core, ARM Cortex-A9)
GPU: PowerVR SGX540, 307 MHz
RAM: 1 GB
Resolution: 720 x 1280
Rom: omni-4.4.4-20141014-toro-FML KitKat 4.4.4, rooted

Device: Eee PC 1015PEM
CPU: Intel Atom N550, 1.5 GHz (dual core, x86)
GPU: Intel GMA 3150, 200 MHz (dual core)
RAM: 2GB
Resolution: 1024 x 600
Rom: android-x86-4.3-20130725 Jelly Bean 4.3, rooted

Offline alain013

  • bit
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: bomberman 64
« Reply #6 on: July 30, 2013, 06:26:46 AM »
Pfff still nothing hut already thx fort trying tot help

Offline alain013

  • bit
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: bomberman 64
« Reply #7 on: July 30, 2013, 06:29:37 AM »
Working NOS don't know why hut thx

Offline Paul

  • Administrator
  • double
  • *****
  • Posts: 3499
  • Developer
    • View Profile
    • PaulsCode.Com
Re: bomberman 64
« Reply #8 on: July 30, 2013, 06:49:45 AM »
When experimenting with changing the R4300 emulator or the video plugin, it is recommended that you always choose Restart from the play menu instead of Resume (to avoid potentially auto-loading a frozen save state)
Device: Samsung Galaxy Nexus i515
CPU: TI OMAP4460, 1.2 GHz (dual core, ARM Cortex-A9)
GPU: PowerVR SGX540, 307 MHz
RAM: 1 GB
Resolution: 720 x 1280
Rom: omni-4.4.4-20141014-toro-FML KitKat 4.4.4, rooted

Device: Eee PC 1015PEM
CPU: Intel Atom N550, 1.5 GHz (dual core, x86)
GPU: Intel GMA 3150, 200 MHz (dual core)
RAM: 2GB
Resolution: 1024 x 600
Rom: android-x86-4.3-20130725 Jelly Bean 4.3, rooted

Offline RogerSmith

  • byte
  • *
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
Re: bomberman 64
« Reply #9 on: August 01, 2013, 07:02:12 PM »
Huh, I always reckoned that it still didn't work at all.

Glad I was wrong honestly.

Offline pirohmaniac

  • byte
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: bomberman 64
« Reply #10 on: August 13, 2013, 05:16:20 PM »
FINALLY! Thank you! <3