Author Topic: 3.0 Alpha Testing  (Read 336794 times)

Offline Paul

  • Administrator
  • double
  • *****
  • Posts: 3499
  • Developer
    • View Profile
    • PaulsCode.Com
Re: 3.0 Alpha Testing
« Reply #465 on: January 19, 2015, 08:39:47 AM »
Maybe.  Unless I don't understand the "git branch -r" command properly, in which case it may auto build in 20 minutes (script runs "git branch -r" before running "git fetch --prune --all", so if a new remote branch isn't detected until running fetch, then it will be picked up next time the script runs).  I really need to understand git better if that is the case..
Device: Samsung Galaxy Nexus i515
CPU: TI OMAP4460, 1.2 GHz (dual core, ARM Cortex-A9)
GPU: PowerVR SGX540, 307 MHz
RAM: 1 GB
Resolution: 720 x 1280
Rom: omni-4.4.4-20141014-toro-FML KitKat 4.4.4, rooted

Device: Eee PC 1015PEM
CPU: Intel Atom N550, 1.5 GHz (dual core, x86)
GPU: Intel GMA 3150, 200 MHz (dual core)
RAM: 2GB
Resolution: 1024 x 600
Rom: android-x86-4.3-20130725 Jelly Bean 4.3, rooted

Offline Paul

  • Administrator
  • double
  • *****
  • Posts: 3499
  • Developer
    • View Profile
    • PaulsCode.Com
Re: 3.0 Alpha Testing
« Reply #466 on: January 19, 2015, 09:05:26 AM »
Cool, it built this time around.  This was due to what Littleguy explained to me on another thread recently:

It took me a while to realize it, but there are three branches of interest, not two, when you clone a repo.
 - The remote branch (lives on github)
 - The remote-tracking branch (mirrors the remote branch as of last fetch, lives on your machine)
 - The local branch (lives on your machine, is independent of remote-tracking branch)

As a safety measure, git doesn't delete the remote-tracking branch on your local machine when the remote branch is deleted.  You have to intentionally delete it with git fetch --prune.  There's a git config flag you can set if you want to prune by default: http://stackoverflow.com/questions/18308535/automatic-prune-with-git-fetch-or-pull

git fetch --all is what created the remote-tracking branch (origin/test-glide-...) on your cron machine.  That branch existed temporarily on github until I decided to delete it.

So, if I hopefully understand how git works now: "git branch -r" looks up the "remote tracking branches", which are initially created when "git fetch" is run to retrieve the actual remote branches.  Thus, since the script ran "git branch -r" before "git fetch ...", it won't know about and build a new branch until it runs the second time.  I should be able to swap these two commands to fix that little quirk.
Device: Samsung Galaxy Nexus i515
CPU: TI OMAP4460, 1.2 GHz (dual core, ARM Cortex-A9)
GPU: PowerVR SGX540, 307 MHz
RAM: 1 GB
Resolution: 720 x 1280
Rom: omni-4.4.4-20141014-toro-FML KitKat 4.4.4, rooted

Device: Eee PC 1015PEM
CPU: Intel Atom N550, 1.5 GHz (dual core, x86)
GPU: Intel GMA 3150, 200 MHz (dual core)
RAM: 2GB
Resolution: 1024 x 600
Rom: android-x86-4.3-20130725 Jelly Bean 4.3, rooted

Offline Gillou68310

  • Developer
  • long
  • *****
  • Posts: 112
    • View Profile
Re: 3.0 Alpha Testing
« Reply #467 on: January 19, 2015, 09:10:43 AM »
Thanks Paul, I uploaded the link in my initial post  ;)

Offline littleguy

  • Moderator
  • double
  • *****
  • Posts: 1945
    • View Profile
Re: 3.0 Alpha Testing
« Reply #468 on: January 19, 2015, 09:18:36 AM »
So, if I hopefully understand how git works now: "git branch -r" looks up the "remote tracking branches", which are initially created when "git fetch" is run to retrieve the actual remote branches.  Thus, since the script ran "git branch -r" before "git fetch ...", it won't know about and build a new branch until it runs the second time.  I should be able to swap these two commands to fix that little quirk.

Exactly.  `git fetch --prune --all`, then `git branch -r`.
2012 Nexus 7, rooted stock Lollipop
Samsung Galaxy Victory, rooted stock Jelly Bean
Xperia PLAY, stock Gingerbread
OUYA, retail version

Offline rafar

  • int
  • **
  • Posts: 67
    • View Profile
Re: 3.0 Alpha Testing
« Reply #469 on: January 19, 2015, 09:21:22 AM »
Thanks Gillou, I going to test it   :)


edit: dont work any game to me. It appears the next message with black background: "Failed to attach core library"

« Last Edit: January 19, 2015, 09:35:36 AM by rafar »

Offline Gillou68310

  • Developer
  • long
  • *****
  • Posts: 112
    • View Profile
Re: 3.0 Alpha Testing
« Reply #470 on: January 19, 2015, 09:46:21 AM »
Did you get a warning at first launch? Something like "The app might not have installed properly"?

Nevermind I forgot to commit a part of the code :o
« Last Edit: January 19, 2015, 09:48:30 AM by Gillou68310 »

Offline rafar

  • int
  • **
  • Posts: 67
    • View Profile
Re: 3.0 Alpha Testing
« Reply #471 on: January 19, 2015, 09:49:08 AM »
jajaja no problem!
« Last Edit: January 19, 2015, 09:51:01 AM by rafar »

Offline Gillou68310

  • Developer
  • long
  • *****
  • Posts: 112
    • View Profile
Re: 3.0 Alpha Testing
« Reply #472 on: January 19, 2015, 09:57:26 AM »
Fixed but you'll have to wait for the new autobuild, sorry about that!

Offline rafar

  • int
  • **
  • Posts: 67
    • View Profile
Re: 3.0 Alpha Testing
« Reply #473 on: January 19, 2015, 10:05:14 AM »
downloading the new build  ;D

edit: at the moment works correctly.
« Last Edit: January 19, 2015, 10:15:20 AM by rafar »

Offline retroben

  • float
  • ****
  • Posts: 432
    • View Profile
Re: 3.0 Alpha Testing
« Reply #474 on: January 19, 2015, 11:26:18 AM »
Still getting tree warp glitch and 4th dimensional vine glitch on the DMULTU build. :(
Edit:Creepy Castle weak spot still there. (one of the small stubs on top of castle)

I also noticed a particular music bug (probably relevant to all builds) where the first time a fresh song plays,it gets delayed for a long couple of seconds. (1st Cranky barrel round start had five seconds of musicless delay)
« Last Edit: January 19, 2015, 11:31:37 AM by retroben »

Offline Gillou68310

  • Developer
  • long
  • *****
  • Posts: 112
    • View Profile
Re: 3.0 Alpha Testing
« Reply #475 on: January 19, 2015, 11:43:29 AM »
I'm not expecting to fix anything with the DMULTU build, I'm focusing on optimization ;-)

Offline Gillou68310

  • Developer
  • long
  • *****
  • Posts: 112
    • View Profile
Re: 3.0 Alpha Testing
« Reply #476 on: January 19, 2015, 11:45:31 AM »
Also does someone has a Cortex-A15 device? (you can check here http://www.futuremark.com/hardware/mobileice_storm_unlimited/filter/android) I might have some optimizations for it (DIV/DIVU).
« Last Edit: January 19, 2015, 11:48:49 AM by Gillou68310 »

Offline littleguy

  • Moderator
  • double
  • *****
  • Posts: 1945
    • View Profile
Re: 3.0 Alpha Testing
« Reply #477 on: January 19, 2015, 11:52:10 AM »
xperia64 has a shield tablet
2012 Nexus 7, rooted stock Lollipop
Samsung Galaxy Victory, rooted stock Jelly Bean
Xperia PLAY, stock Gingerbread
OUYA, retail version

Offline xperia64

  • Moderator
  • double
  • *****
  • Posts: 591
    • View Profile
    • My Apps
Re: 3.0 Alpha Testing
« Reply #478 on: January 19, 2015, 11:53:26 AM »
For your next build Gillou, could you change the title of the app as well? I have to launch it through link2sd because I'm not sure which package is the alpha and which is your build.

Offline Gillou68310

  • Developer
  • long
  • *****
  • Posts: 112
    • View Profile
Re: 3.0 Alpha Testing
« Reply #479 on: January 19, 2015, 01:53:49 PM »
Sure  ;)