Author Topic: 3.0 Alpha Testing  (Read 295495 times)

Offline fzurita

  • Moderator
  • double
  • *****
  • Posts: 560
    • View Profile
Re: 3.0 Alpha Testing
« Reply #780 on: October 14, 2015, 07:40:41 PM »
@retroben, you wouldn't need root for a memory viewer for a game running inside an emulator.

Offline Metalmusic3000

  • byte
  • *
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
Re: 3.0 Alpha Testing
« Reply #781 on: October 14, 2015, 08:54:17 PM »
I think I found a bug on nvidia portable perfect dark won't run with all guns player 1 cheat enabled i tried version 1.0 and 1.1 of the ROM glide64 accurate and glide64fast plugin tried other cheats with and without seems to be that specific cheat that causes it not to run and then crashes the app tried rice accurate it won't run at all with cheats enabled rice fast game won't run at all game wont run with all guns player 1 cheat on gln64 fast will run with other cheats I am running kit kit os hope this helps are spurs ideas

Offline retroben

  • float
  • ****
  • Posts: 432
    • View Profile
Re: 3.0 Alpha Testing
« Reply #782 on: October 14, 2015, 11:25:07 PM »
Could be an accuracy sensitive code,is it the D0 activator one or the 5000xxxx code for all guns.

It would be nice if that core design could be modified to fully support realtime cheat list management/changes if it can't already do that.
I think xperia64 already proved that a code can be toggled realtime without restarting in his custom build for testing it via altering the UI,but it only works for the single SM64 code he hardcoded into it,and maybe since the recent cheat changes for alphabetical order and unchanged scroll positions for adding or deleting codes,it can be all the more possible.

Offline Gillou68310

  • Developer
  • long
  • *****
  • Posts: 112
    • View Profile
Re: 3.0 Alpha Testing
« Reply #783 on: October 15, 2015, 01:21:21 AM »
@littleguy I think realtime gameshark cheat code is now possible, see here:
https://github.com/mupen64plus/mupen64plus-core/commit/44fb3c3670f59dfa0a51c6c5db1d585eb4bba5ea

Offline retroben

  • float
  • ****
  • Posts: 432
    • View Profile
Re: 3.0 Alpha Testing
« Reply #784 on: October 15, 2015, 03:49:09 AM »
Brainstorm magic done below... ;D

That's been done and added to Android actually and the issue is only for ASM related codes while the codes like most infinite stats codes would always work if they are for the current values instead of the executed ones.

The thing needed is a realtime change of what actual cheats are enabled and disabled or the cheat being changed.
This is different than using activators since you are modifying the cheat itself instead of the activator reading and writing the command you already placed for it,meaning something different needs to be done.

Maybe a fast list of the one game's entire list of codes and the function to refresh that list while the time you are editing codes is when you are actually editing the main cheat file ingame but like you normally would which is then copied to the fast list and thus refreshing it. :isanerd

While editing,adding,or deleting codes,the enabling or disabling of codes should be linked to both lists,so when you enable a code in the fast list,it is enabled in the main list and vice versa.
Simply put,the cheats loaded up should be the entire list for that game with indicators whether or not codes are enabled. (the way DS homebrew carts do it with ds games and action replay codes)
The biggest part is reprogramming the way cheats are done to support this style.

Offline fzurita

  • Moderator
  • double
  • *****
  • Posts: 560
    • View Profile
Re: 3.0 Alpha Testing
« Reply #785 on: October 15, 2015, 06:48:18 AM »
I tried the All weapons for player 1 cheat and it does cause the game to not boot. I tried it on interpreter and didn't work either. I'm not sure what's up with that one specific code.

Offline Metalmusic3000

  • byte
  • *
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
Re: 3.0 Alpha Testing
« Reply #786 on: October 15, 2015, 01:52:15 PM »
I just triet turning on the code during gameplay and it worked iam using alpha build 0281802 october 12 forgot to mention that

Offline fzurita

  • Moderator
  • double
  • *****
  • Posts: 560
    • View Profile
Re: 3.0 Alpha Testing
« Reply #787 on: October 15, 2015, 03:00:48 PM »
I just triet turning on the code during gameplay and it worked iam using alpha build 0281802 october 12 forgot to mention that

It seems that you can't start the game with it.

Offline nakata6790

  • byte
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: 3.0 Alpha Testing
« Reply #788 on: October 16, 2015, 01:29:09 PM »
4 commits today! Whoa, you are unstoppable!
The auto save issue has been fixed as i can see. THANK YOU!! :)

Offline fzurita

  • Moderator
  • double
  • *****
  • Posts: 560
    • View Profile
Re: 3.0 Alpha Testing
« Reply #789 on: October 16, 2015, 02:03:59 PM »
The dialog stating that game progress will be lost is a little misleading. We are still auto saving on exit.

Offline OnijJoku

  • byte
  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Re: 3.0 Alpha Testing
« Reply #790 on: October 20, 2015, 06:28:10 PM »
Those automated builds are quite great. Pokemon Stadium with GlideN64-GLES-2.0 on my Note 3 is very accurate now. Thanks for the links!
Device: T-Mobile MyTouch 4G
Resolution: 480 x 800
Chipset: Qualcomm MSM8255 Snapdragon
CPU: 1 GHz Scorpion
GPU: Adreno 205 245 MHz
RAM: 768 MB RAM

Device: Samsung Galaxy Note 3
Resolution: 1080 x 1920
Chipset: Qualcomm Snapdragon 800
CPU: Quad-core 2.3 GHz Krait 400
GPU: Adreno 330
RAM: 3 GB RAM

Offline Metalmusic3000

  • byte
  • *
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
Re: 3.0 Alpha Testing
« Reply #791 on: October 20, 2015, 07:56:35 PM »
Just thought I would report this not sure if anyone checked in a while but Turok 2 now works I know littleguy checked out a few games a while back to see it they where running and that was one that didn't so some good news

Offline Metalmusic3000

  • byte
  • *
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
Re: 3.0 Alpha Testing
« Reply #792 on: October 20, 2015, 08:00:43 PM »
Just tried bomberman64 that also works now

Offline fzurita

  • Moderator
  • double
  • *****
  • Posts: 560
    • View Profile
Re: 3.0 Alpha Testing
« Reply #793 on: October 20, 2015, 08:47:36 PM »
Sounds like Gillou's dynarec fixes fixed more than one game.

Offline OnijJoku

  • byte
  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Re: 3.0 Alpha Testing
« Reply #794 on: October 22, 2015, 11:47:31 AM »
Just tried bomberman64 that also works now

Thank you for this news!
Device: T-Mobile MyTouch 4G
Resolution: 480 x 800
Chipset: Qualcomm MSM8255 Snapdragon
CPU: 1 GHz Scorpion
GPU: Adreno 205 245 MHz
RAM: 768 MB RAM

Device: Samsung Galaxy Note 3
Resolution: 1080 x 1920
Chipset: Qualcomm Snapdragon 800
CPU: Quad-core 2.3 GHz Krait 400
GPU: Adreno 330
RAM: 3 GB RAM