Author Topic: Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)  (Read 1579480 times)

Offline irenita08

  • bit
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)
« Reply #45 on: May 29, 2014, 08:34:24 PM »
Hi, how i can quit the music of the roms? pls help me   :)

Offline JSA831

  • bit
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)
« Reply #46 on: June 26, 2014, 08:32:11 PM »
My ROM files aren't working. I choose the file I want to play then I press resume on the next page and it says.launching emulator then it brings me back to the home screen. Please help me

Offline littleguy

  • Moderator
  • double
  • *****
  • Posts: 1945
    • View Profile
Re: Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)
« Reply #47 on: June 27, 2014, 12:36:05 PM »
Very likely they are bad roms or not the right format.  The filename should end in .v64, .n64, or .z64.  If it ends in .7z or .rar, you'll have to "unzip" the file first using a third-party app.  (You can also do the unzipping on a PC if you prefer).  Also Mupen can handle some .zip files automatically, but it's still safer just to unzip it yourself and point mupen to the .n64, .v64, .z64 instead.
2012 Nexus 7, rooted stock Lollipop
Samsung Galaxy Victory, rooted stock Jelly Bean
Xperia PLAY, stock Gingerbread
OUYA, retail version

Offline David

  • bit
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)
« Reply #48 on: August 22, 2014, 01:06:50 PM »
Hey.

I tried mapping the down volume key and up volume key to the L and R Buttons respectively, in order to play Super Mario 64 on my Nexus 5. Problem is the Z button is not triggered in game by the down volume key. Weird. The Up volume key assigned to the R button works fine.

Since the R key is no so critical in terms of reflexes I considered mapping the up volume key to the Z button instead. But apparently the problem was not exclusive of the down volume key, the up volume key does not trigger the Z button either in game.

This is very weird considering that when testing the keys highlight and respond well, except ingame. This boggles my mind.

Anyone know why this could be?
« Last Edit: August 22, 2014, 01:28:10 PM by David »

Offline jamjam

  • bit
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)
« Reply #49 on: August 26, 2014, 06:45:59 PM »
I have given you a 5 star rating on google, this is an excellent app, i would like it if it didnt ask me to give a 5 star rating every time i open it tho, if this is possible, thank you very much 😊

Offline Paul

  • Administrator
  • double
  • *****
  • Posts: 3466
  • Developer
    • View Profile
    • PaulsCode.Com
Re: Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)
« Reply #50 on: September 04, 2014, 03:21:18 PM »
The app does not ask for a rating when you open it.  I'm guessing you have one of the ripoffs.
Device: Samsung Galaxy Nexus i515
CPU: TI OMAP4460, 1.2 GHz (dual core, ARM Cortex-A9)
GPU: PowerVR SGX540, 307 MHz
RAM: 1 GB
Resolution: 720 x 1280
Rom: omni-4.4.4-20141014-toro-FML KitKat 4.4.4, rooted

Device: Eee PC 1015PEM
CPU: Intel Atom N550, 1.5 GHz (dual core, x86)
GPU: Intel GMA 3150, 200 MHz (dual core)
RAM: 2GB
Resolution: 1024 x 600
Rom: android-x86-4.3-20130725 Jelly Bean 4.3, rooted

Offline Headhunter9002

  • bit
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)
« Reply #51 on: March 01, 2015, 01:53:30 AM »
Hello Paul by the way epic emulator but I have a glitch that happens to me on Zelda ocarina of time were I go to the temple of time after getting the 3 spiritual stones and I'm in the court yard about to enter and the whole app crashes, not just the ROM. So if you know a way to fix this please reply. Also I have to mention it makes the game impossible to progress so if there is no fix I cannot play :(.

Offline Headhunter9002

  • bit
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)
« Reply #52 on: March 01, 2015, 03:24:17 AM »
The app does not ask for a rating when you open it.  I'm guessing you have one of the ripoffs.
It's the one off of google play store

Offline RagDrag

  • bit
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)
« Reply #53 on: August 01, 2015, 09:18:46 PM »
I don't know why but when I first got the emulator I tried pokemon snap and it wouldn't let me move the camera. Somebody please help.

Offline Noonski

  • bit
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)
« Reply #54 on: March 22, 2016, 12:48:32 PM »
Have you considered baking in a simple VR/cardboard mode? Simple split screen.

Offline fzurita

  • Moderator
  • float
  • *****
  • Posts: 490
    • View Profile
Re: Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)
« Reply #55 on: March 22, 2016, 04:14:34 PM »
Yeah, that question has been asked before. It's on the to-do list.

Offline matthuff714

  • bit
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)
« Reply #56 on: April 07, 2017, 05:18:21 PM »
Hey guys, I bought a N64 Controller adapter (for PC USB) so I could plug my old controller into my phone and use it for the emu. I also got a small Samsung adapter to plug the USB connection into my charging port. It's all hooked up, but it's not reading my controller.

I have Android 5.1.1 on my Samsung Galaxy Core Prime, and version 2.4.4 of the Mupen64 Plus AE. The controller I'm using is an original 1998 N64 Controller.

Any suggestions?

Offline fzurita

  • Moderator
  • float
  • *****
  • Posts: 490
    • View Profile
Re: Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)
« Reply #57 on: May 07, 2017, 09:52:50 AM »
Try the latest version of the app. Mupen64plus FZ in the play store:

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=org.mupen64plusae.v3.fzurita

Offline nonimf

  • bit
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)
« Reply #58 on: May 18, 2017, 07:12:20 PM »
Quote
How do I map controller buttons?
Navigate to Settings->Input->Controller, press a button on the screen, then press the control you want to map it to.  The same procedure works for Player's 2 - 4 as well.

Im using my android phone (galaxy7) and the default button configuration in the "Android Gamepad" profile assigns the "fire" button as "Z" - which is located directly above the joystick controls, thus making games unplayable (particularly in vertical mode as the Z button is located way above at the top of the screen- but this is a side issue).

I try to create a new controller profile but while it allows me to "unmap" a button it doesnt allow me to add a function. I just get a box that says "Press a button,key, or joystick to map....  Current Mappings: [tiny png image of a n64 controller] and then two options "unmap" and "cancel."

What am I missing here? Since other people presumably play this on their phones given that its on GooglePlay.

Offline fzurita

  • Moderator
  • float
  • *****
  • Posts: 490
    • View Profile
Re: Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)
« Reply #59 on: May 18, 2017, 09:16:36 PM »
So, once that box that says to press a button on your controller shows up, what happens when you press a button?

What controller do you have?