Author Topic: Alpha Testing Underway!  (Read 333782 times)

Offline Paul

  • Administrator
  • double
  • *****
  • Posts: 3499
  • Developer
    • View Profile
    • PaulsCode.Com
Re: Alpha Testing Underway!
« Reply #150 on: November 13, 2011, 07:17:03 PM »
Cant tell if its the savestate or if its actually resuming. Logcat attatched

Try deleting the file Mupen64PlusAE_LastSession.sav and run test #3 again.  If you can get into Mario64 without it crashing, then before testing the resume stuff, try testing the "Save" and "Load" options to make sure they work.  That will let you know if it's a problem with the savestate or not.

Also note, it takes a few seconds to resume (not nearly as fast at resuming as other emulators I've used).  Let me know if the resuming doesn't work after deleting that file.
Device: Samsung Galaxy Nexus i515
CPU: TI OMAP4460, 1.2 GHz (dual core, ARM Cortex-A9)
GPU: PowerVR SGX540, 307 MHz
RAM: 1 GB
Resolution: 720 x 1280
Rom: omni-4.4.4-20141014-toro-FML KitKat 4.4.4, rooted

Device: Eee PC 1015PEM
CPU: Intel Atom N550, 1.5 GHz (dual core, x86)
GPU: Intel GMA 3150, 200 MHz (dual core)
RAM: 2GB
Resolution: 1024 x 600
Rom: android-x86-4.3-20130725 Jelly Bean 4.3, rooted

Offline Epic_bubble

  • long
  • ***
  • Posts: 235
    • View Profile
Re: Alpha Testing Underway!
« Reply #151 on: November 13, 2011, 07:20:06 PM »
I ran the emulator, pressed the home button, deleted Mupen64PlusAE_LastSession.sav, resumed and the game restarted. So its definitely using that file rather than a save state.
Device: Xperia play
CPU: Qualcomm 1 GHz Scorpion (Snapdragon)
GPU: Adreno 205
RAM: 512 MB
Screen res: 854 ? 480
ROM: stock android 2.3.4 rooted

Offline xperia64

  • Moderator
  • double
  • *****
  • Posts: 591
    • View Profile
    • My Apps
Re: Alpha Testing Underway!
« Reply #152 on: November 13, 2011, 07:22:15 PM »
yeah same as epic bubble

Offline Paul

  • Administrator
  • double
  • *****
  • Posts: 3499
  • Developer
    • View Profile
    • PaulsCode.Com
Re: Alpha Testing Underway!
« Reply #153 on: November 13, 2011, 07:27:31 PM »
Ok, great.  I still need to do a little tweaking, because there are some strange cases that can potentially happen with this setup.  I think what I'll do is instead of immediately resuming emulation when the user presses on the status bar icon, I'll bring it to the main menu which will have a "Resume Last Session" option on it.  This will also avoid a potential problem that could happen if the user were to leave the emulator immediately before a core crash (such as right after starting Donkey Kong 64), where the saved session would always crash (rendering the emulator unusable).
Device: Samsung Galaxy Nexus i515
CPU: TI OMAP4460, 1.2 GHz (dual core, ARM Cortex-A9)
GPU: PowerVR SGX540, 307 MHz
RAM: 1 GB
Resolution: 720 x 1280
Rom: omni-4.4.4-20141014-toro-FML KitKat 4.4.4, rooted

Device: Eee PC 1015PEM
CPU: Intel Atom N550, 1.5 GHz (dual core, x86)
GPU: Intel GMA 3150, 200 MHz (dual core)
RAM: 2GB
Resolution: 1024 x 600
Rom: android-x86-4.3-20130725 Jelly Bean 4.3, rooted

Offline VioletLinked

  • byte
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Hia! I'm Violet! LG optimus S sucks! (lagfest!)
    • View Profile
    • VioletLinked Zone
Re: Alpha Testing Underway!
« Reply #154 on: November 13, 2011, 08:09:37 PM »
Paul, just wondering, will there be a future conker fix?


EDIT:
Also, do you think there will be any changes in proformance with Icecream Sandwich (4.0)?
« Last Edit: November 13, 2011, 08:22:37 PM by VioletLinked »
-VioletLinked

----------------

Device: LG Optimus S
CPU: Single core, MSM7627, 600 MHz
GPU: 600 MHz
RAM: 256MB or 512 MB (IDK)
Resolution: 320 x 480 pixels
Rom: Stock 2.3.
----------------

Offline Mats

  • int
  • **
  • Posts: 65
    • View Profile
Re: Alpha Testing Underway!
« Reply #155 on: November 14, 2011, 12:54:17 AM »
no one of this resume tests did work

Offline scorpio16v

  • long
  • ***
  • Posts: 203
    • View Profile
Re: Alpha Testing Underway!
« Reply #156 on: November 14, 2011, 02:43:45 AM »
Resume test #3 works on both plugins with tegra 2 and exynos.

@Mats
how can it work for you ? as i understand, you have even problems to let the regulare app running.
this test is only to fix the resume bug, nothing other.

Offline Paul

  • Administrator
  • double
  • *****
  • Posts: 3499
  • Developer
    • View Profile
    • PaulsCode.Com
Re: Alpha Testing Underway!
« Reply #157 on: November 14, 2011, 06:31:29 AM »
no one of this resume tests did work

The fix to your particular problem is closely linked to the main menu (not included in the last 3 tests yet).  It involves loading and unloading the plug-in .so files when you choose plug-ins.  This bug will be fixed in the next official build.  I was just getting the resume stuff working before I add the main menu (that's next, now that the resume stuff seems to be working).
Device: Samsung Galaxy Nexus i515
CPU: TI OMAP4460, 1.2 GHz (dual core, ARM Cortex-A9)
GPU: PowerVR SGX540, 307 MHz
RAM: 1 GB
Resolution: 720 x 1280
Rom: omni-4.4.4-20141014-toro-FML KitKat 4.4.4, rooted

Device: Eee PC 1015PEM
CPU: Intel Atom N550, 1.5 GHz (dual core, x86)
GPU: Intel GMA 3150, 200 MHz (dual core)
RAM: 2GB
Resolution: 1024 x 600
Rom: android-x86-4.3-20130725 Jelly Bean 4.3, rooted

Offline koekje

  • byte
  • *
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Re: Alpha Testing Underway!
« Reply #158 on: November 14, 2011, 07:02:46 AM »
Test 3 works fine :) its takes a couple of seconds to load again.

Btw can you make links clickable on the wap version of the website?
Device: HTC Desire Z ( G2/Vision )
CPU: 1497 MHz Scorpion processor,  Qualcomm MSM 7230 chipset
GPU: Adreno 205
RAM: 512 MB
Resolution: 480 x 800
Rom: Cyanogenmod 7.1, 2.3.4 rooted

Offline Paul

  • Administrator
  • double
  • *****
  • Posts: 3499
  • Developer
    • View Profile
    • PaulsCode.Com
Re: Alpha Testing Underway!
« Reply #159 on: November 14, 2011, 07:05:39 AM »
Btw can you make links clickable on the wap version of the website?
That's built into SMF, but I can do a little searching to see if someone has written a MOD to do that.  To be honest, I've been considering disabling the WAP version of the website entirely, because it is the version that always appears in a google search, and it seriously sucks.
Device: Samsung Galaxy Nexus i515
CPU: TI OMAP4460, 1.2 GHz (dual core, ARM Cortex-A9)
GPU: PowerVR SGX540, 307 MHz
RAM: 1 GB
Resolution: 720 x 1280
Rom: omni-4.4.4-20141014-toro-FML KitKat 4.4.4, rooted

Device: Eee PC 1015PEM
CPU: Intel Atom N550, 1.5 GHz (dual core, x86)
GPU: Intel GMA 3150, 200 MHz (dual core)
RAM: 2GB
Resolution: 1024 x 600
Rom: android-x86-4.3-20130725 Jelly Bean 4.3, rooted

Offline Mats

  • int
  • **
  • Posts: 65
    • View Profile
Re: Alpha Testing Underway!
« Reply #160 on: November 14, 2011, 07:35:34 AM »
no one of this resume tests did work

The fix to your particular problem is closely linked to the main menu (not included in the last 3 tests yet).  It involves loading and unloading the plug-in .so files when you choose plug-ins.  This bug will be fixed in the next official build.  I was just getting the resume stuff working before I add the main menu (that's next, now that the resume stuff seems to be working).
good  :) i cant wait to the next official build :-D

Offline koekje

  • byte
  • *
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Re: Alpha Testing Underway!
« Reply #161 on: November 14, 2011, 07:38:33 AM »
Please dont disable the wap version :p it works fine for me except for the links, its much better for mobile devices :)
Device: HTC Desire Z ( G2/Vision )
CPU: 1497 MHz Scorpion processor,  Qualcomm MSM 7230 chipset
GPU: Adreno 205
RAM: 512 MB
Resolution: 480 x 800
Rom: Cyanogenmod 7.1, 2.3.4 rooted

Offline Mats

  • int
  • **
  • Posts: 65
    • View Profile
Re: Alpha Testing Underway!
« Reply #162 on: November 14, 2011, 09:33:45 AM »
is someone norwegian here ??

Offline 2blackbar

  • bit
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Alpha Testing Underway!
« Reply #163 on: November 14, 2011, 12:02:26 PM »
I ran resume 2 emu again on my galaxy S and it started from the point i closed it before.
Here is logcat:
newbielink:http://www.mediafire.com/?11n287nbpt31xjs [nonactive]
« Last Edit: November 14, 2011, 12:04:24 PM by 2blackbar »

Offline scorpio16v

  • long
  • ***
  • Posts: 203
    • View Profile
Re: Alpha Testing Underway!
« Reply #164 on: November 14, 2011, 12:20:12 PM »

I was just getting the resume stuff working before I add the main menu (that's next, now that the resume stuff seems to be working).

Yes, it semms to work in mario, but sometimes not on other games.
Test : Conkers bad fur day, SGS2, rice plugin.
Going to homescreen before the menue screen starts, the resume routine starts at the beginning from the intro. Mostly.
In game, and sometimes on the described scenario, the emulator starts with buttons and a black screen and goes to home again. The muppen symbol on status bar is active.
I must delete the .sav file, start the emulator and can close.

logcat

http://db.tt/qJhJg3yM

Is it possible to make the background of the text in postings a little brighter than the background ? It's hard to recognize where one post ends and an other beginns.
First, I thought, that 2 blackbar's post was a part from Mats post.  ???
« Last Edit: November 14, 2011, 12:51:56 PM by scorpio16v »