Author Topic: Alpha Testing Underway!  (Read 308024 times)

Offline Paul

  • Administrator
  • double
  • *****
  • Posts: 3495
  • Developer
    • View Profile
    • PaulsCode.Com
Re: Alpha Testing Underway!
« Reply #330 on: November 27, 2011, 04:23:32 PM »
*edit* The attachment system seems to be broken, it's downloading index.php files *edit*

The attachment links aren't actually to the file directly, but rather are to send a command to index.php to download the file.  Specifically, the links look like this:
Code: [Select]
path/to/index.php?action=dlattach;topic=##;attach=##
So if you were to right-click and choose "save link as", you'd just get "index.php".  I'd guess something like this is what was happening.
Device: Samsung Galaxy Nexus i515
CPU: TI OMAP4460, 1.2 GHz (dual core, ARM Cortex-A9)
GPU: PowerVR SGX540, 307 MHz
RAM: 1 GB
Resolution: 720 x 1280
Rom: omni-4.4.4-20141014-toro-FML KitKat 4.4.4, rooted

Device: Eee PC 1015PEM
CPU: Intel Atom N550, 1.5 GHz (dual core, x86)
GPU: Intel GMA 3150, 200 MHz (dual core)
RAM: 2GB
Resolution: 1024 x 600
Rom: android-x86-4.3-20130725 Jelly Bean 4.3, rooted

Offline dustarma

  • bit
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Alpha Testing Underway!
« Reply #331 on: November 28, 2011, 08:57:38 AM »
*edit* The attachment system seems to be broken, it's downloading index.php files *edit*

The attachment links aren't actually to the file directly, but rather are to send a command to index.php to download the file.  Specifically, the links look like this:
Code: newbielink:javascript:void(0); [nonactive]
path/to/index.php?action=dlattach;topic=##;attach=##
So if you were to right-click and choose "save link as", you'd just get "index.php".  I'd guess something like this is what was happening.

Actually I'm getting the index.php file by left-clicking on it, like any other link.
Device: Sony Ericsson Xperia X10 Mini
Chipset: Qualcomm MSM7227 chipset
CPU: 600MHz ARMv6
GPU: Adreno 200
RAM: 175 MB
Screen: 240x320
Touchscreen: Synaptics Clearpad 1000 Single-Touch digitizer
ROM: MiniCM7 2.1.3 Gingerbread 2.3.7
Kernel: 2.6.29-nAa-05 kernel by nobodyAtall

Offline Paul

  • Administrator
  • double
  • *****
  • Posts: 3495
  • Developer
    • View Profile
    • PaulsCode.Com
Re: Alpha Testing Underway!
« Reply #332 on: November 28, 2011, 03:59:18 PM »
Weird.  What are your OS and browser versions?
Device: Samsung Galaxy Nexus i515
CPU: TI OMAP4460, 1.2 GHz (dual core, ARM Cortex-A9)
GPU: PowerVR SGX540, 307 MHz
RAM: 1 GB
Resolution: 720 x 1280
Rom: omni-4.4.4-20141014-toro-FML KitKat 4.4.4, rooted

Device: Eee PC 1015PEM
CPU: Intel Atom N550, 1.5 GHz (dual core, x86)
GPU: Intel GMA 3150, 200 MHz (dual core)
RAM: 2GB
Resolution: 1024 x 600
Rom: android-x86-4.3-20130725 Jelly Bean 4.3, rooted

Offline dustarma

  • bit
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Alpha Testing Underway!
« Reply #333 on: November 28, 2011, 09:37:06 PM »
Windows 7 x64 and Firefox 8.

*EDIT* It seems to work fine on Google Chrome 15 *EDIT*
« Last Edit: November 28, 2011, 09:39:02 PM by dustarma »
Device: Sony Ericsson Xperia X10 Mini
Chipset: Qualcomm MSM7227 chipset
CPU: 600MHz ARMv6
GPU: Adreno 200
RAM: 175 MB
Screen: 240x320
Touchscreen: Synaptics Clearpad 1000 Single-Touch digitizer
ROM: MiniCM7 2.1.3 Gingerbread 2.3.7
Kernel: 2.6.29-nAa-05 kernel by nobodyAtall

Offline Paul

  • Administrator
  • double
  • *****
  • Posts: 3495
  • Developer
    • View Profile
    • PaulsCode.Com
Re: Alpha Testing Underway!
« Reply #334 on: November 29, 2011, 05:03:47 AM »
I did a little googling.. this seems to be a known bug in Firefox 8 with SMF 2.0 and some other php-based programs.  I'd guess it will be fixed fairly quickly, since a fairly significant percentage of the web is using SMF.  Until then, there seems to be a mod that can be applied to SMF to fix the issue, so I'll look into that later (the link I found to it was broken).
Device: Samsung Galaxy Nexus i515
CPU: TI OMAP4460, 1.2 GHz (dual core, ARM Cortex-A9)
GPU: PowerVR SGX540, 307 MHz
RAM: 1 GB
Resolution: 720 x 1280
Rom: omni-4.4.4-20141014-toro-FML KitKat 4.4.4, rooted

Device: Eee PC 1015PEM
CPU: Intel Atom N550, 1.5 GHz (dual core, x86)
GPU: Intel GMA 3150, 200 MHz (dual core)
RAM: 2GB
Resolution: 1024 x 600
Rom: android-x86-4.3-20130725 Jelly Bean 4.3, rooted

Offline Mats

  • int
  • **
  • Posts: 65
    • View Profile
Re: Alpha Testing Underway!
« Reply #335 on: November 29, 2011, 09:42:11 AM »
then should i use google chrome or internet explorer 9 ?? :D

Offline Mats

  • int
  • **
  • Posts: 65
    • View Profile
Re: Alpha Testing Underway!
« Reply #336 on: November 29, 2011, 09:43:03 AM »
new official build ? ;)

Offline Vincentmrl

  • Cyan Team
  • long
  • *
  • Posts: 121
    • View Profile
Re: Alpha Testing Underway!
« Reply #337 on: November 29, 2011, 02:44:45 PM »
then should i use google chrome or internet explorer 9 ?? :D

NEVER USE INTERNET EXPLORER, it's the 1st browser giving you a lot viruses, also it's slow, i vote for chrome (or get safari)
Device: Lg Optimus One
CPU: 600 Mhz ARMv6 (Overclocked to 748Mhz ondemand governor)
GPU: Qualcomm Adreno 200
RAM: 512 MB
Resolution: 320 x 480
Rom: Unofficial Cyanogenmod 9

Offline Mats

  • int
  • **
  • Posts: 65
    • View Profile
Re: Alpha Testing Underway!
« Reply #338 on: November 29, 2011, 03:03:13 PM »
then should i use google chrome or internet explorer 9 ?? :D

NEVER USE INTERNET EXPLORER, it's the 1st browser giving you a lot viruses, also it's slow, i vote for chrome (or get safari)
OoO i thongt that it was the most secure browser :o

Offline xperia64

  • Moderator
  • double
  • *****
  • Posts: 591
    • View Profile
    • My Apps
Re: Alpha Testing Underway!
« Reply #339 on: November 29, 2011, 03:12:41 PM »
ie is the worst browser out there. If you want a lot of addons get firefox, if you want a rlly fast browser get chrome

Offline TFreestone

  • Cyan Team
  • byte
  • *
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
    • AtshruDev Coding Blog
Re: Alpha Testing Underway!
« Reply #340 on: November 29, 2011, 04:53:59 PM »
yea just get chrome. it has a decent number of extensions and lots of cool built in google stuff.

One thing i would like to see is accelerometer controls. For games like f-zero x

The input-sdl plug-in recognizes "Android accelerometer" as a joystick, but it would need a profile added to InputAutoCfg.ini.  It has 3 axes (x-axis, y-axis, and z-axis) and no buttons.  It records the affect of gravity (so lying screen-up on a level surface would record analog input in the -z direction, tilted on its right side would record analog input in the +x direction, etc.).

Anyway, to get it working in the emulator, you'd just have to add a profile for it to InputAutoCfg.ini.  If you're interested in working on that yourself, I can provide you a simple app that prints the accelerometer values to logcat, which you can use to determine the values to use for AnalogDeadzone and AnalogPeak (will require a bit of trial and error to get it right).  If you can figure out a profile that works well, I'll add it later (after I make the plug-in configurable through the GUI, so it doesn't always use the accelerometer as a joystick every time).
I don't think i'm committed or patient enough for that.. and i don't want you to go through the trouble of giving me all the tools if I'm never really going to use them.
 
My twitter: https://twitter.com/T0umas9
My Phone: Google Nexus 4 Paranoid Android 4.3b1 KK (4.4.2)
Chip: Qualcomm APQ8064 Snapdragon
CPU: Quad-core 1.5 GHz Krait
GPU:   Adreno 320
RAM: 2Gb
Accelerometer, gyro
768 x 1280 pixels, 4.7 inches (~318 ppi pixel density)

Offline xperia64

  • Moderator
  • double
  • *****
  • Posts: 591
    • View Profile
    • My Apps
Re: Alpha Testing Underway!
« Reply #341 on: November 29, 2011, 05:11:56 PM »
Hey I retested the new core and it actually loads.  Crashes though... here's the logcat

Offline Paul

  • Administrator
  • double
  • *****
  • Posts: 3495
  • Developer
    • View Profile
    • PaulsCode.Com
Re: Alpha Testing Underway!
« Reply #342 on: November 29, 2011, 07:45:19 PM »
Hey I retested the new core and it actually loads.  Crashes though... here's the logcat
That's interesting.  I build a version thats a bit more verbose, to rule out a couple of potential problems and see how far it gets into the code.  Could you post the logcat after loading this one? (will need execute permission set again, since ZIP doesn't seem to save that):

Core w/ RDRAM at Native Address, verbose

I know I'm on a bit of a tangent with this, but I'm still a bit burned out with the GUI (I'll get back to finishing it up soon).
Device: Samsung Galaxy Nexus i515
CPU: TI OMAP4460, 1.2 GHz (dual core, ARM Cortex-A9)
GPU: PowerVR SGX540, 307 MHz
RAM: 1 GB
Resolution: 720 x 1280
Rom: omni-4.4.4-20141014-toro-FML KitKat 4.4.4, rooted

Device: Eee PC 1015PEM
CPU: Intel Atom N550, 1.5 GHz (dual core, x86)
GPU: Intel GMA 3150, 200 MHz (dual core)
RAM: 2GB
Resolution: 1024 x 600
Rom: android-x86-4.3-20130725 Jelly Bean 4.3, rooted

Offline xperia64

  • Moderator
  • double
  • *****
  • Posts: 591
    • View Profile
    • My Apps
Re: Alpha Testing Underway!
« Reply #343 on: November 29, 2011, 08:27:43 PM »
Here:

Offline Paul

  • Administrator
  • double
  • *****
  • Posts: 3495
  • Developer
    • View Profile
    • PaulsCode.Com
Re: Alpha Testing Underway!
« Reply #344 on: November 29, 2011, 08:44:13 PM »
Yep, there's the problem:
Code: [Select]
V/core    ( 2542): rdram=-1006632960
Now I just have to figure out where it came up with that number (0xc4000000 in hex)..
Device: Samsung Galaxy Nexus i515
CPU: TI OMAP4460, 1.2 GHz (dual core, ARM Cortex-A9)
GPU: PowerVR SGX540, 307 MHz
RAM: 1 GB
Resolution: 720 x 1280
Rom: omni-4.4.4-20141014-toro-FML KitKat 4.4.4, rooted

Device: Eee PC 1015PEM
CPU: Intel Atom N550, 1.5 GHz (dual core, x86)
GPU: Intel GMA 3150, 200 MHz (dual core)
RAM: 2GB
Resolution: 1024 x 600
Rom: android-x86-4.3-20130725 Jelly Bean 4.3, rooted