Author Topic: Alpha Testing Underway!  (Read 308021 times)

Offline Paul

  • Administrator
  • double
  • *****
  • Posts: 3495
  • Developer
    • View Profile
    • PaulsCode.Com
Re: Alpha Testing Underway!
« Reply #375 on: December 03, 2011, 04:32:52 PM »
I just wanted to let everyone know, the app data is changing quite a bit in the upcomming version.  The old app data can be found here.

Anybody new who hasn't tested the app yet, please wait until the next version comes out (unless you are comfortable with manually changing the app data).  The current official build in the first post will not work without the old app data!  I'll try and get everything finished sometime tomorrow if humanly possible.
« Last Edit: December 03, 2011, 04:37:44 PM by Paul »
Device: Samsung Galaxy Nexus i515
CPU: TI OMAP4460, 1.2 GHz (dual core, ARM Cortex-A9)
GPU: PowerVR SGX540, 307 MHz
RAM: 1 GB
Resolution: 720 x 1280
Rom: omni-4.4.4-20141014-toro-FML KitKat 4.4.4, rooted

Device: Eee PC 1015PEM
CPU: Intel Atom N550, 1.5 GHz (dual core, x86)
GPU: Intel GMA 3150, 200 MHz (dual core)
RAM: 2GB
Resolution: 1024 x 600
Rom: android-x86-4.3-20130725 Jelly Bean 4.3, rooted

Offline SpawnHyuuga

  • bit
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Alpha Testing Underway!
« Reply #376 on: December 03, 2011, 05:12:47 PM »
I'm quite excited Paul. I hope to see that this will work great for all of us. :D

Offline FunkyTiemy

  • bit
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Alpha Testing Underway!
« Reply #377 on: December 03, 2011, 05:56:58 PM »
Hey Paul

Please make a mupen64 version that supports Gles1. For low devices
And set graphics at low or something. For low end devices too :P
So i can play it on HTC Wildfire
I hope you can do this.
Oh yeah keep up the good work.
And if mupen was in android market i want it even when i have to pay for it :P

so greets FunkyTiemy

Offline Epic_bubble

  • long
  • ***
  • Posts: 235
    • View Profile
Re: Alpha Testing Underway!
« Reply #378 on: December 03, 2011, 06:34:59 PM »
I am trying to create an app that automatically deletes the app-data but I really cant figure out what's wrong with my code...

I made it so it creates a list of all the drive letters being used and the user then chooses which ever one is their device. Even is I hard code the directory path it still doesn't work.

Oh well its not like its complicated to delete the file manually anyway haha :P


heres my source code:

Code: [Select]
Option Strict On
Public Class Form1
   
    Private Sub Form1_Load(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles MyBase.Load


        Dim driveNames As New List(Of String)

        For Each drv As System.IO.DriveInfo In System.IO.DriveInfo.GetDrives
            If drv.DriveType = IO.DriveType.Removable AndAlso drv.IsReady Then
                Dim drvLetter As String = drv.Name

                DrvLtrLstBx.Items.Add(drv.Name)
            End If

        Next

    End Sub

    Private Sub Button2_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles DriveLtrBtn.Click
        DrvTexBx.Text = DrvLtrLstBx.Text
    End Sub

    Private Sub ListBox1_SelectedIndexChanged(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles DrvLtrLstBx.SelectedIndexChanged

    End Sub

    Private Sub Button1_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles RfrshBtn.Click
        DrvLtrLstBx.Items.Clear()

        For Each drv As System.IO.DriveInfo In System.IO.DriveInfo.GetDrives
            If drv.DriveType = IO.DriveType.Removable AndAlso drv.IsReady Then
                Dim drvLetter As String = drv.Name

                DrvLtrLstBx.Items.Add(drv.Name)
            End If

        Next
    End Sub

    Private Sub Button4_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles DltBtn.Click
        If Dir(DrvTexBx.Text + "app-data") <> "" Then
            My.Computer.FileSystem.DeleteDirectory(DrvTexBx.Text + "app-data", _
FileIO.DeleteDirectoryOption.ThrowIfDirectoryNonEmpty)
            MsgBox("app-data deleted")
        Else
            MsgBox("app-data not found")
        End If
    End Sub
End Class

EDIT: I got it to work in the end I just changed

Code: [Select]
Private Sub Button4_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles DltBtn.Click
        If Dir(DrvTexBx.Text + "app-data") <> "" Then
            My.Computer.FileSystem.DeleteDirectory(DrvTexBx.Text + "app-data", _
FileIO.DeleteDirectoryOption.ThrowIfDirectoryNonEmpty)
            MsgBox("app-data deleted")
        Else
            MsgBox("app-data not found")
        End If
    End Sub

To...

Code: [Select]
Private Sub Button4_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles DltBtn.Click
        If Dir(DrvTexBx.Text + "app-data\paulscode.android.mupen64plus") = "" Then
            My.Computer.FileSystem.DeleteDirectory(DrvTexBx.Text + "app-data\paulscode.android.mupen64plus", _
FileIO.DeleteDirectoryOption.DeleteAllContents)
            MsgBox("app-data deleted")
        Else
            MsgBox("app-data not found")
        End If
    End Sub

I wont post the exe file without pauls permission but anyone can build this themselfs.... them again if somebody knows how to compile the code then they dont really need this app. :P
« Last Edit: December 03, 2011, 07:11:46 PM by Epic_bubble »
Device: Xperia play
CPU: Qualcomm 1 GHz Scorpion (Snapdragon)
GPU: Adreno 205
RAM: 512 MB
Screen res: 854 ? 480
ROM: stock android 2.3.4 rooted

Offline FunkyTiemy

  • bit
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Alpha Testing Underway!
« Reply #379 on: December 03, 2011, 06:41:16 PM »
Do i have to put that code somewhere  :-X?
Srry iam dorky with emulators like this :-X

Offline Epic_bubble

  • long
  • ***
  • Posts: 235
    • View Profile
Re: Alpha Testing Underway!
« Reply #380 on: December 03, 2011, 06:43:54 PM »
Do i have to put that code somewhere  :-X?
Srry iam dorky with emulators like this :-X

No no thats just the code for the program I was trying to make which automatically deletes the app-data. The codes only there if people are interested in it.

Nothing to do with the emulator :P
Device: Xperia play
CPU: Qualcomm 1 GHz Scorpion (Snapdragon)
GPU: Adreno 205
RAM: 512 MB
Screen res: 854 ? 480
ROM: stock android 2.3.4 rooted

Offline FunkyTiemy

  • bit
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Alpha Testing Underway!
« Reply #381 on: December 03, 2011, 06:54:17 PM »
Oh srry

But does anybody know how to use it on Wildfire it doesn't
work idk why

Please help

Offline Paul

  • Administrator
  • double
  • *****
  • Posts: 3495
  • Developer
    • View Profile
    • PaulsCode.Com
Re: Alpha Testing Underway!
« Reply #382 on: December 03, 2011, 07:20:58 PM »
But does anybody know how to use it on Wildfire it doesn't work idk why
Hello again Tiemen, welcome to the forums.  I believe I mentioned in one of my earlier emails that the HTC Wildfire does not have a GPU and thus does not support GLES2.  Currently both video plug-ins require GLES2, so the emulator will not work on your phone until I create a GLES1 video plug-in.

Please make a mupen64 version that supports Gles1.
It is pretty high on my priority list (there are a few other things I want to tackle first after I finish the GUI).
Device: Samsung Galaxy Nexus i515
CPU: TI OMAP4460, 1.2 GHz (dual core, ARM Cortex-A9)
GPU: PowerVR SGX540, 307 MHz
RAM: 1 GB
Resolution: 720 x 1280
Rom: omni-4.4.4-20141014-toro-FML KitKat 4.4.4, rooted

Device: Eee PC 1015PEM
CPU: Intel Atom N550, 1.5 GHz (dual core, x86)
GPU: Intel GMA 3150, 200 MHz (dual core)
RAM: 2GB
Resolution: 1024 x 600
Rom: android-x86-4.3-20130725 Jelly Bean 4.3, rooted

Offline Kris

  • Developer
  • int
  • *****
  • Posts: 91
    • View Profile
Re: Alpha Testing Underway!
« Reply #383 on: December 03, 2011, 10:39:39 PM »
I posted an updated version of my rice port here. It has some fixes with 2d elements but there are still issues. I finally located what was messing the normals up a few weeks ago but I only just released a version of my emu with rice support. The problem was x86 and arm have different defaults for using signed and unsigned chars :o this affected NormalStruct in typedefs.h. The easiest fix is to compile with -fsigned-char

Offline Paul

  • Administrator
  • double
  • *****
  • Posts: 3495
  • Developer
    • View Profile
    • PaulsCode.Com
Re: Alpha Testing Underway!
« Reply #384 on: December 03, 2011, 10:45:40 PM »
Roymustang16, I've been meaning to ask if you'd like to design a FPS indicator that matches your virtual gamepad skin.  I'd just need a background image and images for digits 0-9 (.png format).  I've put together a basic one that I can use, but I'm not as good an artist.  I can post a screenshot if you want to see how mine looks.
Device: Samsung Galaxy Nexus i515
CPU: TI OMAP4460, 1.2 GHz (dual core, ARM Cortex-A9)
GPU: PowerVR SGX540, 307 MHz
RAM: 1 GB
Resolution: 720 x 1280
Rom: omni-4.4.4-20141014-toro-FML KitKat 4.4.4, rooted

Device: Eee PC 1015PEM
CPU: Intel Atom N550, 1.5 GHz (dual core, x86)
GPU: Intel GMA 3150, 200 MHz (dual core)
RAM: 2GB
Resolution: 1024 x 600
Rom: android-x86-4.3-20130725 Jelly Bean 4.3, rooted

Offline Paul

  • Administrator
  • double
  • *****
  • Posts: 3495
  • Developer
    • View Profile
    • PaulsCode.Com
Re: Alpha Testing Underway!
« Reply #385 on: December 03, 2011, 10:48:02 PM »
I posted an updated version of my rice port here. It has some fixes with 2d elements but there are still issues. I finally located what was messing the normals up a few weeks ago but I only just released a version of my emu with rice support. The problem was x86 and arm have different defaults for using signed and unsigned chars :o this affected NormalStruct in typedefs.h. The easiest fix is to compile with -fsigned-char
Hey thanks again!  I'll incorporate the updates tomorrow.
Device: Samsung Galaxy Nexus i515
CPU: TI OMAP4460, 1.2 GHz (dual core, ARM Cortex-A9)
GPU: PowerVR SGX540, 307 MHz
RAM: 1 GB
Resolution: 720 x 1280
Rom: omni-4.4.4-20141014-toro-FML KitKat 4.4.4, rooted

Device: Eee PC 1015PEM
CPU: Intel Atom N550, 1.5 GHz (dual core, x86)
GPU: Intel GMA 3150, 200 MHz (dual core)
RAM: 2GB
Resolution: 1024 x 600
Rom: android-x86-4.3-20130725 Jelly Bean 4.3, rooted

Offline roymustang16

  • byte
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: Alpha Testing Underway!
« Reply #386 on: December 04, 2011, 03:01:45 AM »
Roymustang16, I've been meaning to ask if you'd like to design a FPS indicator that matches your virtual gamepad skin.  I'd just need a background image and images for digits 0-9 (.png format).  I've put together a basic one that I can use, but I'm not as good an artist.  I can post a screenshot if you want to see how mine looks.

Yes a screenshot could help me to see what you would like.

Offline Paul

  • Administrator
  • double
  • *****
  • Posts: 3495
  • Developer
    • View Profile
    • PaulsCode.Com
Re: Alpha Testing Underway!
« Reply #387 on: December 04, 2011, 06:20:26 AM »
This is what I came up with.  It's ok, but it almost seems like another controller button:



If you decide to come up with a different one, feel free to change the size or rearrange the layout as you like.
« Last Edit: December 04, 2011, 06:25:03 AM by Paul »
Device: Samsung Galaxy Nexus i515
CPU: TI OMAP4460, 1.2 GHz (dual core, ARM Cortex-A9)
GPU: PowerVR SGX540, 307 MHz
RAM: 1 GB
Resolution: 720 x 1280
Rom: omni-4.4.4-20141014-toro-FML KitKat 4.4.4, rooted

Device: Eee PC 1015PEM
CPU: Intel Atom N550, 1.5 GHz (dual core, x86)
GPU: Intel GMA 3150, 200 MHz (dual core)
RAM: 2GB
Resolution: 1024 x 600
Rom: android-x86-4.3-20130725 Jelly Bean 4.3, rooted

Offline roymustang16

  • byte
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: Alpha Testing Underway!
« Reply #388 on: December 04, 2011, 07:08:18 AM »
Here is the zip file with digits.png and fps_background.png

If you have any remark don't hesitate, and just one thing before the new release, the A/B button should be just below (right bottom) the C-Button to be more adapted to the hand and like this the thumb will hide less the game.

Offline Paul

  • Administrator
  • double
  • *****
  • Posts: 3495
  • Developer
    • View Profile
    • PaulsCode.Com
Re: Alpha Testing Underway!
« Reply #389 on: December 04, 2011, 07:20:18 AM »
Thanks.  I can't remember why the buttons were moved - maybe they interfered on some resolutions (sadly I've temporarily removed the forum archives, so I can't go back and see).  Does any one else on here remember?  I can move them back if there wasn't a problem.
Device: Samsung Galaxy Nexus i515
CPU: TI OMAP4460, 1.2 GHz (dual core, ARM Cortex-A9)
GPU: PowerVR SGX540, 307 MHz
RAM: 1 GB
Resolution: 720 x 1280
Rom: omni-4.4.4-20141014-toro-FML KitKat 4.4.4, rooted

Device: Eee PC 1015PEM
CPU: Intel Atom N550, 1.5 GHz (dual core, x86)
GPU: Intel GMA 3150, 200 MHz (dual core)
RAM: 2GB
Resolution: 1024 x 600
Rom: android-x86-4.3-20130725 Jelly Bean 4.3, rooted