Author Topic: Beta Testing Has Begun!  (Read 960599 times)

Offline paed808

  • byte
  • *
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
Re: Beta Testing Has Begun!
« Reply #330 on: April 29, 2012, 11:52:08 AM »
Same issue as scorpio16v.

Offline Paul

  • Administrator
  • double
  • *****
  • Posts: 3499
  • Developer
    • View Profile
    • PaulsCode.Com
Re: Beta Testing Has Begun!
« Reply #331 on: April 29, 2012, 12:22:11 PM »
Hmm.. Seems like it wasn't able to look up the view by its id.  I'll tinker with this some more when I get home.
Device: Samsung Galaxy Nexus i515
CPU: TI OMAP4460, 1.2 GHz (dual core, ARM Cortex-A9)
GPU: PowerVR SGX540, 307 MHz
RAM: 1 GB
Resolution: 720 x 1280
Rom: omni-4.4.4-20141014-toro-FML KitKat 4.4.4, rooted

Device: Eee PC 1015PEM
CPU: Intel Atom N550, 1.5 GHz (dual core, x86)
GPU: Intel GMA 3150, 200 MHz (dual core)
RAM: 2GB
Resolution: 1024 x 600
Rom: android-x86-4.3-20130725 Jelly Bean 4.3, rooted

Offline Paul

  • Administrator
  • double
  • *****
  • Posts: 3499
  • Developer
    • View Profile
    • PaulsCode.Com
Re: Beta Testing Has Begun!
« Reply #332 on: April 29, 2012, 03:03:19 PM »
Attempt #4:

Signed APK, RC 4
Device: Samsung Galaxy Nexus i515
CPU: TI OMAP4460, 1.2 GHz (dual core, ARM Cortex-A9)
GPU: PowerVR SGX540, 307 MHz
RAM: 1 GB
Resolution: 720 x 1280
Rom: omni-4.4.4-20141014-toro-FML KitKat 4.4.4, rooted

Device: Eee PC 1015PEM
CPU: Intel Atom N550, 1.5 GHz (dual core, x86)
GPU: Intel GMA 3150, 200 MHz (dual core)
RAM: 2GB
Resolution: 1024 x 600
Rom: android-x86-4.3-20130725 Jelly Bean 4.3, rooted

Offline scorpio16v

  • long
  • ***
  • Posts: 203
    • View Profile
Re: Beta Testing Has Begun!
« Reply #333 on: April 29, 2012, 03:24:33 PM »
No menu, but you've doted out the other buttons on status bar.

http://db.tt/2CdoUae9

Offline Paul

  • Administrator
  • double
  • *****
  • Posts: 3499
  • Developer
    • View Profile
    • PaulsCode.Com
Re: Beta Testing Has Begun!
« Reply #334 on: April 29, 2012, 05:00:54 PM »
Yes, the dots are what I'm after (except I want to have the menu button on there too..)  I may just have to end up using that new API they decided to replace the menu button with. I would have thought targeting Honecomb would allow the menu button to stay, since it wasn't officially removed until ICS.
Device: Samsung Galaxy Nexus i515
CPU: TI OMAP4460, 1.2 GHz (dual core, ARM Cortex-A9)
GPU: PowerVR SGX540, 307 MHz
RAM: 1 GB
Resolution: 720 x 1280
Rom: omni-4.4.4-20141014-toro-FML KitKat 4.4.4, rooted

Device: Eee PC 1015PEM
CPU: Intel Atom N550, 1.5 GHz (dual core, x86)
GPU: Intel GMA 3150, 200 MHz (dual core)
RAM: 2GB
Resolution: 1024 x 600
Rom: android-x86-4.3-20130725 Jelly Bean 4.3, rooted

Offline quho

  • bit
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Beta Testing Has Begun!
« Reply #335 on: April 29, 2012, 05:41:21 PM »
great work, keep doing this Paul! :)

This is the only n64 emu i have found for arm6. So far it has worked great, i haven't yet played else than ocarina of time and it was surprising how little bugs there are (using gles plugin, with rice textures look bad and a few other small graphic bugs). Only bug in whole game has been some rooms(shops) missing textures (which only happens with gles), but when pressing start, the picture of room loads nicely to the background of start-menu.

Latest RC4 works fine on my phone, zte blade running android 2.3.7(cm7). Maybe it did give some 10% performance boost too :)


Offline Tripod

  • byte
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
Re: Beta Testing Has Begun!
« Reply #336 on: April 29, 2012, 08:52:27 PM »
Is it gone completely, or does interaction with the device make it visible again?
The menu button is completely gone even with interaction.  Seems to be 'fixed' in RC 4 however the app instantly crashes upon interaction during emulation.

It's a minor aesthetic bug, that I'll probably look at once I've removed the SDL layer and allow the app to be run in any orientation.
I'm sure we could all live with it being a low priority.  It doesn't seem to be that annoying and no-one else seems to have mentioned it.

Signed APK, RC 4
No menu, but you've doted out the other buttons on status bar. http://db.tt/2CdoUae9
Same here.  All the software buttons are now hidden during emulation, the app stretches the 'game screen' over the software button row and takes up the whole screen.  When the screen is touched the screen goes black and the app display goes back to usual (game screen + software buttons with the menu button included) however this is only for a instant as the app crashes immediately after.

Also the app lost its ICS main menu background from RC 1, it's black again.
Device: Galaxy Nexus "maguro" (GSM/HSPA+)
CPU: 1.2 GHz TI OMAP 4460 ARM Cortex-A9 dual-core
GPU: 304 MHz PowerVR SGX540 (Underclocked)
Memory: 1 GB
Resolution: 1280x720
Factory Image: yakju 4.2.1 (JOP40D) non-rooted

Offline Paul

  • Administrator
  • double
  • *****
  • Posts: 3499
  • Developer
    • View Profile
    • PaulsCode.Com
Re: Beta Testing Has Begun!
« Reply #337 on: April 29, 2012, 09:24:38 PM »
Thanks, Tripod.  Does the crash happen from any interaction with the screen at all, or only interaction with the area where the soft buttons were hidden?

Are you able to get a logcat after the crash happens?  In case you aren't familiar with accessing the logs, I posted instructions in this thread.

I'm thinking this would be easier debug if I had both a device with Honeycomb and one with ICS.  If google ever un-suspends my apps, I'll spend some of the donation money getting a tablet too (already plan to get a Galaxy Nexus in the near future for my own personal phone, and it has ICS).
Device: Samsung Galaxy Nexus i515
CPU: TI OMAP4460, 1.2 GHz (dual core, ARM Cortex-A9)
GPU: PowerVR SGX540, 307 MHz
RAM: 1 GB
Resolution: 720 x 1280
Rom: omni-4.4.4-20141014-toro-FML KitKat 4.4.4, rooted

Device: Eee PC 1015PEM
CPU: Intel Atom N550, 1.5 GHz (dual core, x86)
GPU: Intel GMA 3150, 200 MHz (dual core)
RAM: 2GB
Resolution: 1024 x 600
Rom: android-x86-4.3-20130725 Jelly Bean 4.3, rooted

Offline Paul

  • Administrator
  • double
  • *****
  • Posts: 3499
  • Developer
    • View Profile
    • PaulsCode.Com
Re: Beta Testing Has Begun!
« Reply #338 on: April 29, 2012, 09:44:06 PM »
Just so folks can test the language stuff a little more thoroughly, I went ahead and put in all the translations I got, even though the other bugs aren't fixed yet.  If I left anybody out who gave me a translation, let me know.  I plugged them in rather quickly, so there may be some errors.  I also saw that some folks weren't sure on some of the technical translations, but I didn't write those down as I was rushing through the xml files.  It will probably be easier for me to keep track of translation questions if they are asked here on the forum (and someone else might have the answer if I'm at work or something and don't get to it right away).  Next, I'm looking into setting up a shared dropbox to put all the current translations in, so folks can update and edit as they like or add new translations.

Signed APK, RC 5
Device: Samsung Galaxy Nexus i515
CPU: TI OMAP4460, 1.2 GHz (dual core, ARM Cortex-A9)
GPU: PowerVR SGX540, 307 MHz
RAM: 1 GB
Resolution: 720 x 1280
Rom: omni-4.4.4-20141014-toro-FML KitKat 4.4.4, rooted

Device: Eee PC 1015PEM
CPU: Intel Atom N550, 1.5 GHz (dual core, x86)
GPU: Intel GMA 3150, 200 MHz (dual core)
RAM: 2GB
Resolution: 1024 x 600
Rom: android-x86-4.3-20130725 Jelly Bean 4.3, rooted

Offline Deadrabbtz

  • bit
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Beta Testing Has Begun!
« Reply #339 on: April 29, 2012, 10:14:01 PM »
Is Zelda majoras mask going to be fixed I am really anxious to play it. If not is there any work around to it. I don't mean to be disrespectful in any way ur an awesome developer. I am very anxious to play it on my phone that's all.

Offline Paul

  • Administrator
  • double
  • *****
  • Posts: 3499
  • Developer
    • View Profile
    • PaulsCode.Com
Re: Beta Testing Has Begun!
« Reply #340 on: April 29, 2012, 10:26:10 PM »
The Majora's Mask problem will not be fixed on this update, just because it seems to be a problem with Ari64's dynarec (or, more likely, how I am linking with it from the core).  I am waiting for my Pandora to arrive (it is in the mail finally!) I'll put a more concerted effort into solving this bug then, because the Pandora port of Mupen64Plus has the same problem.  Users on the Pandora forums have mentioned the bug not happening with certain builds, but happening with others (no specifics, though, and nobody can really say if it is related to config settings or to the dynarec version).  If I can set up some good and bad tests on Pandora I might be able to spot where the differences are.  A couple places I plan to look are at the RDRAM size, and seeing if an older version of the DYNAREC doesn't have the problem.  I may have to hit up Ari64 to help out on this one (I'm pretty useless when it comes to debugging dynarecs, unfortunately).
Device: Samsung Galaxy Nexus i515
CPU: TI OMAP4460, 1.2 GHz (dual core, ARM Cortex-A9)
GPU: PowerVR SGX540, 307 MHz
RAM: 1 GB
Resolution: 720 x 1280
Rom: omni-4.4.4-20141014-toro-FML KitKat 4.4.4, rooted

Device: Eee PC 1015PEM
CPU: Intel Atom N550, 1.5 GHz (dual core, x86)
GPU: Intel GMA 3150, 200 MHz (dual core)
RAM: 2GB
Resolution: 1024 x 600
Rom: android-x86-4.3-20130725 Jelly Bean 4.3, rooted

Offline Tripod

  • byte
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
Re: Beta Testing Has Begun!
« Reply #341 on: April 30, 2012, 01:19:38 AM »
Thanks, Tripod.  Does the crash happen from any interaction with the screen at all, or only interaction with the area where the soft buttons were hidden?
Any interaction, doesn't even need to be a gamepad button.  Touching the screen anywhere = crash.

Are you able to get a logcat after the crash happens?
Sure, I sent you the logcat in a PM entitled "RC 5 ICS Crash Logcat".

If google ever un-suspends my apps, I'll spend some of the donation money getting a tablet too (already plan to get a Galaxy Nexus in the near future for my own personal phone, and it has ICS).
Sounds like a great idea, hopefully Google gets their act together soon.
Device: Galaxy Nexus "maguro" (GSM/HSPA+)
CPU: 1.2 GHz TI OMAP 4460 ARM Cortex-A9 dual-core
GPU: 304 MHz PowerVR SGX540 (Underclocked)
Memory: 1 GB
Resolution: 1280x720
Factory Image: yakju 4.2.1 (JOP40D) non-rooted

Offline scorpio16v

  • long
  • ***
  • Posts: 203
    • View Profile
Re: Beta Testing Has Begun!
« Reply #342 on: April 30, 2012, 02:16:49 PM »
to the Actionbar problem:
The Menu should be in the upper right corner on HC and ICS Tablets, if the app is optimized for these OS versions.
If not optimized, the menu is on the bottom-bar.
For example on N64oid the Back,Home and Running Tasks softbuttons are dotted out. The upper actionbar is hidden.
Pressing Back unhides the actionbar and you can access the menu-icon and some other, emulator related option-icons for safe, speed up.   
« Last Edit: April 30, 2012, 02:22:10 PM by scorpio16v »

Offline Paul

  • Administrator
  • double
  • *****
  • Posts: 3499
  • Developer
    • View Profile
    • PaulsCode.Com
Re: Beta Testing Has Begun!
« Reply #343 on: April 30, 2012, 06:13:40 PM »
Yes, I'm going to have to go with a similar strategy, it looks like, because I can't target HC or ICS without the back button disappearing (and I need to be able to target at least HC to hide the menu and allow access to the USB API for future updates)
Device: Samsung Galaxy Nexus i515
CPU: TI OMAP4460, 1.2 GHz (dual core, ARM Cortex-A9)
GPU: PowerVR SGX540, 307 MHz
RAM: 1 GB
Resolution: 720 x 1280
Rom: omni-4.4.4-20141014-toro-FML KitKat 4.4.4, rooted

Device: Eee PC 1015PEM
CPU: Intel Atom N550, 1.5 GHz (dual core, x86)
GPU: Intel GMA 3150, 200 MHz (dual core)
RAM: 2GB
Resolution: 1024 x 600
Rom: android-x86-4.3-20130725 Jelly Bean 4.3, rooted

Offline Vincentmrl

  • Cyan Team
  • long
  • *
  • Posts: 121
    • View Profile
Re: Beta Testing Has Begun!
« Reply #344 on: April 30, 2012, 06:47:35 PM »
Hey paul, after we do trandlations, what we have to do? give it to you on dropbox or put it in the mupen64 translationss shared folder?
also do we have to put our name in the translations credit part or you will?
Device: Lg Optimus One
CPU: 600 Mhz ARMv6 (Overclocked to 748Mhz ondemand governor)
GPU: Qualcomm Adreno 200
RAM: 512 MB
Resolution: 320 x 480
Rom: Unofficial Cyanogenmod 9